Jump to content


Photo

A330 Expansion Pack Released


  • Please log in to reply
13 replies to this topic

#1 Sherv

Sherv

    StarCaptain

  • CLS_member
  • 617 posts
  • Location:US and A!
  • Interests:Anything that moves

Posted 07 December 2011 - 07:45 PM

After months of work, the A330 expansion is finally released. This project was a MAJOR rework on the base A330 model.

The model has been significantly upgraded with new more detailed wings, rounder fuselage, 3D recessed windows for the MRTT and pax version, and some updates to the VC including LCD style panel and light effects.

The gauges have also been upgraded as well with new features to the upper EICAS, ND, and other gauges.

New light effects

Updated sounds

And more

If you like the base A330/340 package, you will love this new expansion!

#2 mahler1976

mahler1976

    Newbie

  • Approved Member
  • 31 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Dallas, TX

Posted 07 December 2011 - 08:41 PM

CLS.....YOU GUYS ROCK! WOW!







Just one thing I have noticed, and it maybe just on my end, but I do not get the read outs from the FO feature. And Also, is there a VC option? Thank you again for making my year. I am impressed!







-M1976



#3 Sherv

Sherv

    StarCaptain

  • CLS_member
  • 617 posts
  • Location:US and A!
  • Interests:Anything that moves

Posted 07 December 2011 - 09:47 PM

Glad you like it! There is a VC on all of the models. I'm not sure about any FO read outs though. Will check with the team.

#4 mahler1976

mahler1976

    Newbie

  • Approved Member
  • 31 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Dallas, TX

Posted 08 December 2011 - 12:11 AM

Glad you like it! There is a VC on all of the models. I'm not sure about any FO read outs though. Will check with the team.




That is cool. I was just noticing that the FO call outs or any of the panel clicks do not make any sound. Just checking to see if there is something I am missing from my end. Thanks again and look forward to any insight about the small issue.


-M1976

#5 ca177

ca177

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 11 posts

Posted 08 December 2011 - 12:33 AM

Nice product indeed. Is it only available at your own store or can I get from another vendor like Simmarket?

#6 Plexi1

Plexi1

    StarCaptain

  • Root Admin
  • 1012 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Berlin Germany
  • Interests:FSX, PCs and everything related to these

Posted 08 December 2011 - 02:59 AM

You should have FO callouts and click sounds on all panels. Please make sure sure that you have the latest A330/A340 package installed.
Greetings

Gilbert Friemelt

Posted Image

#7 liamr685

liamr685

    StarCaptain

  • Approved Member
  • 564 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Manchester, UK
  • Interests:Aviation and Photography

Posted 08 December 2011 - 04:07 AM

I have the basepack installed from justflight. Should i wait for them to release the expansion, or will it work perfectly with it if i buy the expansion from here?
FS2004 (FS9.1) & FSX Gold Edition
Windows 7 Home Premium 64Bit
Asus 19" Flat screen monitor
Asus Vento A8 Chassis/case
Asus M3N78 Pro Mother Board
AMD Athlon 64 X 2 Duel Core processor 5000+ 2.66GHz
4GB DDR2 RAM
Nvidea GEforce 9600GT 512mb Graphics
SATA 320GB 3 Gb/s 8MB Cache 7200 RPM HDD
Nvidea HDMI Audio
Realtek high definition audio

#8 liamr685

liamr685

    StarCaptain

  • Approved Member
  • 564 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Manchester, UK
  • Interests:Aviation and Photography

Posted 08 December 2011 - 05:39 AM

Nevermind, i was too impatient, ive bought it from here, itsa installed well, just gonna test it out now :D

edit.

Works very well, very nice aircraft, but i have no FO call outs, or clicking sounds for any switches.

I remember in a post somewhere, that, the orgional package has a reference to click sounds and gpws sounds from the a340-600 soundset, in the /microsoft games/fs9/sound folder.

If so, how do i set the new models to get the click sounds from there? its in the cfg somewhere i am guessing.

edit #2

Found it

I think I have found the glitch in why people are not getting some of the cockpit sounds through and GPWS.

In the various panel config entries please refer to the {Vcockpit01} entry

Gauge 17 points to a a346cls_sound.ini file which you won't have if you have not got that installed. I saw a post earlier when a member said that he had the same problem but when he bought the A340-500 & 600 pack it was all solved, this led me to have a look at the panel cfg.


Please change this to a a333cls_sound.ini and all should be well..

Thanks
Steve


because i have the a346 installed, i changed the line 17 to a346cls_sound.ini, i now have the clicking sounds and gpws, but for obvious reasons, no FO callouts.

I changed it to this
gauge17=dsd_xml_sound2!dsd_xml_sound2, 145,545,19,19,.\Gauges\a346cls_sound.ini

from this:

gauge17=CLS_FS9_SOUND!dsd_xml_sound2, 145,545,19,19,.\Gauges\a333fcls_sound.ini

I can live with that until the problem is found.
FS2004 (FS9.1) & FSX Gold Edition
Windows 7 Home Premium 64Bit
Asus 19" Flat screen monitor
Asus Vento A8 Chassis/case
Asus M3N78 Pro Mother Board
AMD Athlon 64 X 2 Duel Core processor 5000+ 2.66GHz
4GB DDR2 RAM
Nvidea GEforce 9600GT 512mb Graphics
SATA 320GB 3 Gb/s 8MB Cache 7200 RPM HDD
Nvidea HDMI Audio
Realtek high definition audio

#9 Lim

Lim

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 8 posts

Posted 11 December 2011 - 12:23 PM

any wing view on the 330F?

#10 Plexi1

Plexi1

    StarCaptain

  • Root Admin
  • 1012 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Berlin Germany
  • Interests:FSX, PCs and everything related to these

Posted 11 December 2011 - 12:55 PM

@ liamr685

can you please try the following, change the line to

gauge17=dsd_xml_sound2!dsd_xml_sound2, 145,545,19,19,.\Gauges\a333fcls_sound.ini

and see if it works ?
Greetings

Gilbert Friemelt

Posted Image




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users