Jump to content


Photo

Reverser Spray - CLS A330/A340


  • Please log in to reply
22 replies to this topic

#1 Jonathan

Jonathan

    StarCaptain

  • Members
  • 2013 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Behind your screen

Posted 27 August 2007 - 08:17 AM

Hi folks,

Some of you are aware that Edward Cox from POSKY have released Reverser Spray effect that will allow a spray effect when activating thrust reverser on a rainy weather. It's very good and professional looking.

So I configure one for our A330-300 series. Here's how to add this wonderful effect. Thanks goes to Ed for this excellent effects.

Please note that we do not accept any responsibility should you proceed with adding this effect. Please read this instruction carefully should you proceed to add this effect.

Also please note that as far as I am aware, this effect only works in FS2004.

Step 1
- Download the effects -

http://forum.project...showtopic=27264

Step 2
- Extract the files -

Please read the readme on the zip file and place the file accordingly.

Step 3
- Installation -

Once you have extracted the effects file accordingly, first of all we need to add the mentioned line on the readme file to the panel.cfg of your CLS A330-300. It's on a folder named "CLS" on your FS9 Aircraft directory.

Choose the GE, PW. RR panel whichever you want to add the effects to. Once you have added the mentioned line on the aircraft.cfg, save and close it.

Now open any of the CLS_A330_300_(GE, RR, PW) and open the aircraft.cfg, add the following line:

[SMOKESYSTEM]
smoke.0 = -7.583, 15.166, -30.386, Opensky_revspray
smoke.1 = -7.583, 15.166, 30.386, Opensky_revspray

Save and close the aircraft.cfg

Than test the aircraft on a wet weather, see this excellent effects in action!



I think this effect will work nicely on the rest of the A330-300 engine variants, I use the RR engine variant for test, I haven't test on other engine variants yet.

===========

Configuration for CLS A340-200/300

Don't forget to edit the panel.cfg by adding the mentioned line on the readme included in the zip

open aircraft.cfg, add the following lines:

[SMOKESYSTEM]
smoke.0 = -2.413, -10.000, -64.300, Opensky_revspray
smoke.1 = -5.583, 10.000, -30.900, Opensky_revspray
smoke.2 = -5.583, 10.000, 30.900, Opensky_revspray
smoke.3 = -2.413, -10.000, 64.300, Opensky_revspray

A340-200


A340-300

Best Regards,

#2 Albert_Bouwman

Albert_Bouwman

    StarCaptain

  • Root Admin
  • 6368 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Holland
  • Interests:Aviation

Posted 27 August 2007 - 08:57 AM

might as well note this will be in the service pack for FS9 users.
Cheers,

Albert Bouwman
Commercial Level Simulations
Posted Image

#3 sp3nc3r

sp3nc3r

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 18 posts

Posted 27 August 2007 - 10:46 AM

jon somehow ur explanation doesnt work.. i tried in on my newly purchased 330 but it doesnt work for somehow ? any clou y

#4 Jonathan

Jonathan

    StarCaptain

  • Members
  • 2013 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Behind your screen

Posted 27 August 2007 - 09:05 PM

Hi I can think of just 1 reason, please read the instructions carefully, it's not that hard, as I said look at the readme on the zip file. Also it might be good to check POSKY forum, follow the link on my original post.

Thanks smile.gif
Best Regards,

#5 flyboy

flyboy

    Newbie

  • Approved Member
  • 63 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Area-51

Posted 29 August 2007 - 04:57 PM

Hey guys,just wondering if its going to work with the a340?
All the Best,
Flyboy

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------


#6 Propilot23k

Propilot23k

    Newbie

  • Approved Member
  • 33 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:NY,NY

Posted 29 August 2007 - 07:51 PM

Hey Albert,
Can we please have the smokesystem coordinates for the other CLS aircraft as well? I would greatly appreciate it. Thanks A million.

#7 Albert_Bouwman

Albert_Bouwman

    StarCaptain

  • Root Admin
  • 6368 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Holland
  • Interests:Aviation

Posted 30 August 2007 - 01:32 AM

yes A340 as well

Other CLS projects, we dont know yet. It does cost quite a bit time to do them all.
Cheers,

Albert Bouwman
Commercial Level Simulations
Posted Image

#8 Jonathan

Jonathan

    StarCaptain

  • Members
  • 2013 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Behind your screen

Posted 30 August 2007 - 02:30 AM

Hi guys,

You can use the same configuration on all CLS A330 series, I check and they're the same configuration.

Thanks smile.gif
Best Regards,

#9 abbas

abbas

    Newbie

  • Approved Member
  • 55 posts

Posted 30 August 2007 - 04:24 AM

how does this effect affect frames?

#10 Jonathan

Jonathan

    StarCaptain

  • Members
  • 2013 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Behind your screen

Posted 30 August 2007 - 05:53 AM

I use it with my computer and it doesn't really affect much on the FPS.
Best Regards,




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users


    Bing (1)