Jump to content


Photo

747-200 Vc Panel Issues


  • Please log in to reply
39 replies to this topic

#1 Vrod-33

Vrod-33

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 23 posts

Posted 30 January 2009 - 11:45 PM

Hello all,

I've been using CLS' 747-200 for about two-months now. Just the other day I noticed that when in VC mode, parts of the co-pilot's dash (auto pilot area noted with top white circle) is missing. You can actually see right through the dash to the outside of the plane.

Also, my FMC controls are missing noted in the two bottom white circles. Anyone know what is going on and how I might fix this? I have attached a photo of my VC with the white circles. Thanks for your help!

Attached Thumbnails

  • 747_200_Panel_Issues.jpg

Vrod33
>>>>><<<<<
My CLS Hanger:
MD81/82 JetLiner
767-200/300
747-200/300
A340-500/600
A340-200/300
A330-200/300
A300-600R
DC-10
>>>>><<<<<
System & Flight Sim Specs:
Processor: Intel Core Duo CPU - E8500 @ 3.16GHz / 3.17GHz
Memory (RAM): 8.00 GB
System Type: 64-bit Operating System
Video Card: GeForce GTX 260
Flight Sim: FSX, SP2

#2 JAY1971

JAY1971

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 6 posts

Posted 16 February 2009 - 12:07 PM

Hi

i purchase CLS 747 back in july 2008 , this problem has occured on 3 seperate occasions along with missing engine details on the rear of each engine, i thought it was just me having these missing textures problems(phew!), i haven't contacted cls as i thought it was my software issue, the only way i have sorted it is to uninstall and a complete re -install of product a real time consuming job!!,im actually downloaded as we speak, its a real pain and happens every 4-6 weeks ,but until i thought i was the only one!!

CLS CAN YOU HELP

Q6600@3.3GHZ
4GB CRUCIAL BALLISTIC PC 6400 (3.25)
ABIT IP35 PRO
ATI SAPPHIRE HD 4870 800/4400
ENERMAX LIBIRTY 500W
OS WINDOWS VISTA 32 BIT
FSX/ACELERATION/SP2

#3 Jonathan

Jonathan

    StarCaptain

  • Members
  • 2013 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Behind your screen

Posted 17 February 2009 - 05:24 AM

If you re-install the product, the problem goes away? we need to know this....it might be issue with Acceleration if that's the case which we believe it is, that's out of our hand.
Best Regards,

#4 JAY1971

JAY1971

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 6 posts

Posted 17 February 2009 - 01:07 PM

Hi
just re installed 747-200/300 product and the issues with the missing textures within the cockpit is fixed, like i said it seems to happen every 4-6 weeks. Having to re-install each time is a pain but product is simply brillant and worth the extra grief,but i must admit the livery manager tends to leave about 10 liverys out and i have to put them in manually (mostly 747-200 pw livery) with slight changes in the aircraft cfg file.
if a solution can be found with both issue would be extremly grateful,keep up the good work.

jason

#5 Missi

Missi

    CLS Member

  • CLS_member
  • 374 posts

Posted 19 February 2009 - 08:18 PM

Seems something Lvar confliction is occuring. Though I don't know the reason for this conflict, anyway you can fix it by simple
edit of some of initial file. You don't need re-install anymore. Below is the proccess of solution.


1. Shut down FS9 or FSX. (Because following operation should be done without FS running.)


2. Find "cls742_config.ini" and "cls742INS_config.ini" from ...\Flight Simulator 2004\Gauges folder. those *ini files are text file so you can open and edit
by text editor like word pad or note pad.


3. After open those initial file. please edit the number of Value_34= and Value_35=

The case of "cls742_config.ini"

Value_34=1.
Value_35=0.


The case of "cls742INS_config.ini"

Value_34=0.
Value_35=1.


4. Save those edit. then start FS9 or FSX.


5. After Strat of FS, don't use recorded old flight situation with CLS747 . You need to make new flight with CLS747



Problem is cleared by above editing I think.
MississiM

#6 JAY1971

JAY1971

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 6 posts

Posted 20 February 2009 - 05:54 PM

Hi

thank you very much for solution,it's done the trick the missing texture appears again,(no more re-installing the whole product.phew!!), very happy

many thanks CLS

#7 yago9

yago9

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 14 posts

Posted 03 May 2009 - 08:16 AM

I don,t think that,s the fix..Dont have to edit those gauges entrys cause I already have exact same values. But that doesnt mean something wont change those values and trigger the the problem again..

The case of "cls742_config.ini"

Value_34=1.
Value_35=0.


The case of "cls742INS_config.ini"

Value_34=0.
Value_35=1.


And I was right..Something triggers those value to change during the game and the problem is back... I did created a flight from scratch using the CLS 747 and the hole was there again and the gauges missing .

Edited by yago9, 03 May 2009 - 07:59 PM.


#8 fowler

fowler

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 16 posts

Posted 25 July 2009 - 04:53 PM

I have the same issue of missing FMC texture and AP selector, did the change in both config file as mentionned above but it didn't change anything. Any other suggestion ? I run FSX on Vista64.

PS

Is it me or CLS website is damned slow ?

#9 royal11

royal11

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 13 January 2010 - 04:37 PM

Hello
I downloaded a B747-200,300 and every thing was good exept the VC
My VC color is just BLACK!!! ( dark) no color!! :(

PLZZZ help

#10 Albert_Bouwman

Albert_Bouwman

    StarCaptain

  • Root Admin
  • 6368 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Holland
  • Interests:Aviation

Posted 14 January 2010 - 03:13 AM

Looks like you are missing the textures. Can you let us know where you bought the product? Did you run the installer and have it install directly to FSX? Last, does this happen with addon liveries or the CLS livery itself as well?
Cheers,

Albert Bouwman
Commercial Level Simulations
Posted Image




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users