Jump to content


Photo

Virtual Cocpkpit Hsi Guage


  • Please log in to reply
16 replies to this topic

#1 judeb

judeb

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 6 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Ireland

Posted 18 February 2009 - 11:38 AM

Hello,
I have noticed a texture bleed in the HSI,compass and airspeed indicator in the virtual cockpit view of the DC-10 in FSX
I have reinstalled many times with the same result.
It changes colour if I move my view angle around the VC.
When flying at night this is not noticable smile.gif

System specs:
Windows Vista SP1
Intel Quad Core Q6600
FSX SP2
4GB RAM
Nvidia 9800GTX 181.22 drivers installed

Attached Files


Edited by judeb, 18 February 2009 - 12:58 PM.


#2 iandiss

iandiss

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 26 February 2009 - 01:08 AM

QUOTE (judeb @ Feb 19 2009, 02:18 AM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
Hello,
I have noticed a texture bleed in the HSI,compass and airspeed indicator in the virtual cockpit view of the DC-10 in FSX
I have reinstalled many times with the same result.
It changes colour if I move my view angle around the VC.
When flying at night this is not noticable smile.gif

System specs:
Windows Vista SP1
Intel Quad Core Q6600
FSX SP2
4GB RAM
Nvidia 9800GTX 181.22 drivers installed



Hi,

If you have the CLS B747 200 the fix is fairly easy.

Go to the FSX GUAGES Folder.
Open the CLS_DC10_FSX folder and rename HSI_BACKGROUND.bmp to HSI_BACKGROUND.bmp.orig and RMI_BACK.bmp to RMI_BACK.bmp.orig.
open the file CLS_B747R_FSX.CAB.
Copy HSI_BACKGROUND.bmp and RMI_BACK.bmp to the CLS_DC10_FSX folder.

I have used the DC 10 in daylight and at night and the problem does not appear.

iandiss

#3 judeb

judeb

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 6 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Ireland

Posted 26 February 2009 - 02:24 PM

Thanks, yes I do,
I'll try tommow and let you know the outcome,
Thanks a bunch!
PS, you can always post your improved VC in avsim.com (Love the DC10 logo!)

#4 judeb

judeb

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 6 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Ireland

Posted 27 February 2009 - 07:02 AM

Yes, it's working,
Thanks for all your help!

Kind Regards,
Jude

#5 LostTrucker

LostTrucker

    Newbie

  • Approved Member
  • 25 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Newfoundland, Canada

Posted 01 March 2009 - 10:00 AM

is there any way someone can send me those two files from the 747 to be placed in the DC10. I would get them myself, but the 747 installer tells me that its already installed...which it isnt because I just did a format of my HD. I already submitted a ticket on it, but it might take some time to be answered. If you could send it (as long as it doesnt break TOS of this forum) send it to my email: losttruckerbf2@hotmail.com Thanks in advance

#6 Matt

Matt

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 17 posts

Posted 04 March 2009 - 10:37 AM

Iandiss can you please send me both those textures from the CLS 747-200, as I am having the same problem.

If you could give me a PM I will gladly send my e-mail so that I can get them downloaded, and make my DC-10 work perfectly.

Or if any admin could please do a link on where I can download the textures so I can fix my DC-10, that would be great.

Cheers

Matt

#7 FocalJet

FocalJet

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 18 May 2009 - 09:20 PM

Hello,

I am having the same problem with my HSI. I do not have the B747 to steal the correct texture from. Can someone please E-mail me the texture file or please post the file. Its really hard to navigate if you cannot read you Heading.

Thanks

Ben


bennash00@charter.net

#8 Missi

Missi

    CLS Member

  • CLS_member
  • 374 posts

Posted 18 May 2009 - 10:56 PM

Those who have same problem on our product VC (Not only the case of DC-10), please check the contents of panel.cfg.
Following is "How To"


1. Open the panel.cfg by a text editor.

2. Find the section of [Vcockpit01]. Generaly it is at the bottom part of cfg contents.

3. Check the numbers of Background_color=x, x, x If x value is =0, 0, 0 you need to change x value to 2, 2, 2. like below.

[Vcockpit01]
file=d10vc1bk.bmp
Background_color=2,2,2


4. Save this edit and restart FSX. Problem is solved.



MississiM

#9 FocalJet

FocalJet

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 19 May 2009 - 08:31 PM

QUOTE (Missi @ May 18 2009, 07:36 PM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
Those who have same problem on our product VC (Not only the case of DC-10), please check the contents of panel.cfg.
Following is "How To"


1. Open the panel.cfg by a text editor.

2. Find the section of [Vcockpit01]. Generaly it is at the bottom part of cfg contents.

3. Check the numbers of Background_color=x, x, x If x value is =0, 0, 0 you need to change x value to 2, 2, 2. like below.

[Vcockpit01]
file=d10vc1bk.bmp
Background_color=2,2,2


4. Save this edit and restart FSX. Problem is solved.



Hi Missi

I tried your fix for the DC-10 HSI texture bleed in the Virtual Cockpit. Im assuming that you are refering to the panel.cfg file in the folder located in the fsx/SimObjects/Airplanes/CLS_DC10_10/Panel directory. I have other panel.cfg files located in other folders (CLS_DC10_10F, CLS_DC10_30, ect. ect. )in the Airplane directory but they only contain the following:

[fltsim]
alias=CLS_DC10_10\panel

I edited the panel.cfg file like you directed. My Background_color was set to 0,0,0 so I changed to 2,2,2. I saved, then launched FSX loaded the DC10-10 and still have the same problem. I tried other numbers instead of 2,2,2 to see if it made any kind of difference but its always the same. Attached is a screenshot of the VC with the panel.cfg file edited to 2,2,2. I also edited the panel.cfg file located in the Panel.INS folder of the CLS_DC10_10 folder. If you can think of anything else I can try please let me know. I really want to fix this issue. By the way I have the DC10 installed for FS2004 and do not have any problems at all. Thank You for all of you help in advance!!

Ben


Computer Spec

Pentium 4 3.0Ghz
2GB DDR Memory
ATI HD 3850 AGP 512 GDDR3 memory
Windows Vista

Attached Files


Edited by FocalJet, 19 May 2009 - 09:04 PM.


#10 Missi

Missi

    CLS Member

  • CLS_member
  • 374 posts

Posted 20 May 2009 - 06:12 AM

If you can't get correrct color HSI by above edit. may be "d10vc1bk.bmp"( it is in the \CLS_DC10_10\PANEL folder) color number is wrong.
Probabely your file is for FS9 version. Please use attached bmp file for FSX.

This file also can be installed by FSX installer, not by FS9 installer.

Attached Files


MississiM




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users