Jump to content


Photo

Temporary Fuel Flow Fix When Pumps And Xfeed Are On


  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 gandy

gandy

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 7 posts

Posted 03 June 2010 - 05:46 PM

While looking for a way to bring back the loud engine sound in the cockpit I came across a fix for the fuel flow.. well i was banging my head against a wall reading the sdk stuff from Microsoft.

This fix should be treated as temporary as the next service pack from cls will be out soon. Also i can not guaranty that this will maintain the correct fuel usage based on the throttle settings you use.

The Fix, Make a back up of the aircraft.cfg before any editing

Open up the aircraft.cfg in notepad and scroll down until you see this line [fuel] // Max fuel per Boeing - 767-300 = 16,700 US Gallons / 767-300ER = 24,140 US Gallons.

3 lines below that line you will see "number_of_tank_selectors" if you change the value to 3 it will correct the fuel usage seen when all the pumps and cross feed are turned on.

Hope this helps

Paul

#2 Mudshark

Mudshark

    Co-Pilot

  • Approved Member
  • 148 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Stockholm - ESSB

Posted 04 June 2010 - 02:41 AM

While looking for a way to bring back the loud engine sound in the cockpit I came across a fix for the fuel flow.. well i was banging my head against a wall reading the sdk stuff from Microsoft.

This fix should be treated as temporary as the next service pack from cls will be out soon. Also i can not guaranty that this will maintain the correct fuel usage based on the throttle settings you use.

The Fix, Make a back up of the aircraft.cfg before any editing

Open up the aircraft.cfg in notepad and scroll down until you see this line [fuel] // Max fuel per Boeing - 767-300 = 16,700 US Gallons / 767-300ER = 24,140 US Gallons.

3 lines below that line you will see "number_of_tank_selectors" if you change the value to 3 it will correct the fuel usage seen when all the pumps and cross feed are turned on.

Hope this helps

Paul


Thanks. Will give it a try before I have another flameout over the North Atlantic. If thats all it takes to fix it it's good enough for me.

Dave Opper ( Daveo )
ESSB-Sweden
Community Manager/Support Specialist

HiFi Technologies, Inc.

supporter742.jpg
commang.jpg


#3 mbr_sascha

mbr_sascha

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 4 posts

Posted 20 June 2010 - 12:26 PM

I tried your fix, but without any success.

It set the "number_of_tank_selectors" to 3 in the aircraft.cfg and turned on all pumps including the xfeed pumps, but the problem is still the same.

#4 mbr_sascha

mbr_sascha

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 4 posts

Posted 22 June 2010 - 07:38 AM

I think a have found a solution, not a final solution, but a workaround. I like to explain it:

In the aircraft.cfg:
- set "number_of_tank_selectors" to 3
- set "electric_pumps" to 3

In the FS9
- load the CLS763
- in default the left and right main fuel pumps are one -> keep this configuration! -> don't touch any other fuel pump switch!
- start your eninges with ctrg + e or manual (it doesn't matter), make all your configurations (just without leaving the fuel pumps (left, right, xfeed, aso.) - see above)
- fly and have fun!

Yesterday I tested something until I stopped successfully with this options. Now the fuel flow is equal for all tanks.

Hope for a final fix from your CLS guys.

Regards
Sascha

Edited by mbr_sascha, 23 June 2010 - 01:01 AM.


#5 Albert_Bouwman

Albert_Bouwman

    StarCaptain

  • Root Admin
  • 6368 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Holland
  • Interests:Aviation

Posted 23 June 2010 - 03:38 AM

Yes there will be a final fix in the files. I should be getting more time in a week or so, which hopefully allows me to get the new files online.
Cheers,

Albert Bouwman
Commercial Level Simulations
Posted Image

#6 AS-487

AS-487

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 11 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:USA
  • Interests:Running my electrical contracting company and simming and also being with family.

Posted 23 June 2010 - 11:18 PM

Finally installed SP1 and SP2. What a difference i might add.
If there is no final fix for this off balance fuel config.
is it normal for some flights to be off with balance and sometimes its matched up.

Currently enroute SAEZ-KJFK with matched up fuel. (SP's updated)
http://screenshotupl...m/s/upTB5GrsJvp

Yesterday with no SP's installed comming into SAEZ it was off.
Other times with no SP's installed in the past its also matched up.
Posted Image
My Pics on FSLiners
American Hauler.
T. Headlam




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users